60 degree ruler template 60 degree triangle block easy quilt pattern easy quilting hexagon modern quilt pattern sewing video tutorial

Video tutorial: Quilting with hexagons

Video tutorial: Quilting with hexagons - 3 layouts

This is a tutorial exploring hexagon layouts. Have a go and try to find even more layouts!

Don’t worry if you don’t have a 60 degree ruler, you don’t need one if you ruler has 60 degree markings.

Or use my 60 degrees triangle paper ruler (PDF).

If you plan to cut at 60 degrees a lot you may consider investing in a 60 degree ruler.

Do you wish to receive my tutorials in your inbox?

Have you made any of my quilts or tutorials?

If you make any of my tutorials and upload pictures to Instagram please tag me with @teresadownunder on private message me in Facebook with some photos and I’ll post them for everyone to see!

15 comments

  1. I’m not fond of hexagons they don’t really appeal to me. After seeing your delightful pattern on your tutorial, I have changed my mind ! I now think this maybe my next quilt ! Thanks so much for all your tutorials.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This tutorial came at the ideal time. I just purchased a 60-degree ruler, and I was looking for a pattern to try it out with. I love all the different layouts that you used. It will be very difficult to decide which one I want to try. Thank you so much for the tutorial. It’s really an inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment