Video tutorial: quilting with triangles 1

Video tutorial: Quilting with triangles – 1

Video tutorial: quilting with triangles 1

Again, another layout with equilateral triangles. I can’t get enough of them!

Learn to make this placemat or table runner in 2 minutes:

This video demonstrates how to sew the pieces together:

If you don’t have a 60 degree ruler

OR

  • here is how to cut 60 degree triangles without special rulers:

Do you wish to receive my tutorials in your inbox?

Have you made any of my quilts or tutorials?

If you make any of my tutorials and upload pictures to Instagram please tag me with @teresadownunder on private message me in Facebook with some photos and I’ll post them for everyone to see!

20 thoughts on “Video tutorial: Quilting with triangles – 1”

  1. I have watched your tutorial on the 60` triangle. I have tried several times to put the pieces together and can not get my center seams to match up. Could you tell me when I can find a video or a pattern showing how to join the triangles to make the placemats

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

