Jane A. Stickle Quilt top row triangle 1

This triangle was relatively simple to make.

I measured the width and length of all strips and added 3/8 in to each side and cut all the required pieces.

I stitched the two coloured strips first. I pressed the seam open to avoid bulky seams as much as possible.

And started stitching at the middle.

And then on each side.

Until I finished. I was a bit short on the white strips so ensure you measure well past the seam allowance.

I added the top strip and bottom triangle at the end.

Trim off excess fabric.

Where to get the Jane A. Stickle Quilt patterns

Susan Gatewood’s paper foundation . All patterns are free though Susan says “I only ask that you consider making a donation to the Bennington Museum, in Bennington, Vermont. And if you do, it would make me tremendously happy if you would tell them that you have received help from me.” I totally recommend Susan’s patterns as they are very easy to use.

Virtual quilt

See all blocks I’ve done together in a larger size.

One thought on “Jane A. Stickle Quilt top row triangle 1”

Leave a Reply

