Jane A. Stickle Quilt block 5: JAS-A05 – Cathie’s Campfire

This block was EASY.

My approach with this block was the same as for A02a and A03. I measured all triangles and squares (see pictures below), including the seam allowance, and cut them with an extra 1/4 in all around. Fabric waste was minimal.

I cut in brown:

  • 5 pieces 2 1/4 in square
  • 4 pieces 2 1/2 in square

In white:

  • 8 pieces 1 3/4 in square to cut in the diagonal to make 16 small triangles

 

Assemble as per diagram.

 

Done!

Where to get the Jane A. Stickle Quilt  patterns

Susan Gatewood’s paper foundation . All patterns are free though Susan says “I only ask that you consider making a donation to the Bennington Museum, in Bennington, Vermont.  And if you do, it would make me tremendously happy if you would tell them that you have received help from me.” I totally recommend Susan’s patterns as they are very easy to use.

Virtual quilt

See all blocks I’ve done together in a larger size.

One thought on “Jane A. Stickle Quilt block 5: JAS-A05 – Cathie’s Campfire”

Leave a Reply

